Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司 CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02601)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT PARTICIPATION IN THE 2022 RECEPTION DAY EVENT FOR LISTED COMPANIES IN SHANGHAI

This announcement is made by the board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") on a voluntary basis.

In order to help our investors to better understand the Company's development strategies, operating conditions and sustainable development, etc., the Company will participate in the "2022 Reception Day Event for Listed Companies in Shanghai (2022 年上海轄區上市公司集體接待日活動)" (the "Reception Day Event") from 14:00 to 16:30 on Thursday, 8 September 2022, the details of which are hereby announced as follows:

Personnel participating in this annual online Reception Day Event are: Mr. SU Shaojun (Board Secretary of the Company) and the investor relations team.

This event will be held via internet remote, and investors may participate in the interactive communication from 15:00-16:30 by logging in the website of "Panorama Roadshow Global" (http://rs.p5w.net), and entering the specific page thereof. Investors are welcome to ask questions and participate in the communications.

Investors are welcome to actively participate in this Event.

By the order of the Board China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. KONG Qingwei Chairman

Hong Kong, 3 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. KONG Qingwei and Mr. FU Fan; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. HUANG Dinan, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. WU Junhao, Mr. CHEN Ran, Mr. ZHOU Donghui, Ms. LIANG Hong, Ms. LU Qiaoling and Mr. John Robert DACEY; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Ms. LIU Xiaodan, Mr. CHEN Jizhong, Ms. LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth, Mr. WOO Ka Biu, Jackson and Mr. JIANG Xuping.