Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司 CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02601)

## ANNOUNCEMENT RELATING TO PREMIUM INCOME

This announcement is made by China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "Company") pursuant to provisions regarding disclosure of inside information under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) and Rule 13.09 and Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

During the period between 1 January 2022 and 31 August 2022, the accumulated primary insurance premium of China Pacific Life Insurance Co., Ltd., a subsidiary of the Company, amounted to RMB172.956 billion, representing a year-on-year increase of 3.9% and the accumulated primary insurance premium of China Pacific Property Insurance Co., Ltd., a subsidiary of the Company, amounted to RMB117.986 billion<sup>Note</sup>, representing a year-on-year increase of 12.2%.

The accumulated primary insurance premiums referred to above are unaudited. Investors are advised to take note.

Announcement is hereby given.

Note: Consolidated data of China Pacific Property Insurance Co., Ltd. and China Pacific Anxin Agricultural Insurance Co., Ltd., its subsidiary.

By Order of the Board
China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd.
KONG Qingwei
Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. KONG Qingwei and Mr. FU Fan; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. HUANG Dinan, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. WU Junhao, Mr. CHEN Ran, Mr. ZHOU Donghui, Ms. LU Qiaoling and Mr. John Robert DACEY; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Ms. LIU Xiaodan, Mr. CHEN Jizhong, Ms. LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth, Mr. WOO Ka Biu, Jackson and Mr. JIANG Xuping.