Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司 CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02601)

## RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. CHEN Jizhong ("Mr. CHEN") has submitted his resignation to the Board on 26 October 2023, resigning from his position as independent non-executive director, chairman of the Risk Management and Related Party Transaction Control Committee and member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board due to personal reasons.

Since the resignation of Mr. CHEN will result in the number of independent non-executive directors of the Company falling below the relevant regulatory requirements and the requirements of the Articles of Association of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd., Mr. CHEN will continue to perform his duties until the qualifications of the new independent non-executive directors are approved by the National Administration of Financial Regulation.

Mr. CHEN has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter in respect of his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company. During the tenure of office, Mr. CHEN performed his duties with diligence and dedication. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. CHEN for his contributions to the Company.

By Order of the Board
China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd.
KONG Qingwei
Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. KONG Qingwei and Mr. FU Fan; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. HUANG Dinan, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. WU Junhao, Mr. CHEN Ran, Mr. ZHOU Donghui, Ms. LU Qiaoling and Mr. John Robert DACEY; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Ms. LIU Xiaodan, Mr. CHEN Jizhong, Ms. LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth, Ms. LO Yuen Man, Elaine and Mr. JIANG Xuping.