Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司 CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02601)

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS AND SHAREHOLDER REPRESENTATIVE SUPERVISORS APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, PRESIDENT AND THE MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE 10TH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Reference is made to the announcement on the poll results of the extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 29 February 2024.

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS OF THE 10TH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Through the votes of the shareholders of the Company at the EGM, the election and re-election of all the director candidates of the 10th session of the board of directors of the Company (the "Board of Directors") were duly approved by the shareholders of the Company. According to the relevant regulatory requirements, the appointment of each of Mr. FU Fan, Mr. HUANG Dinan, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. CHEN Ran, Mr. ZHOU Donghui, Ms. LU Qiaoling, Mr. John Robert DACEY, Ms. LIU Xiaodan, Ms. LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth, Ms. LO Yuen Man, Elaine, Mr. CHIN Hung I David and Mr. JIANG Xuping as a director of the 10th session of the Board of Directors took effect on the date of the EGM. The appointment qualification of Mr. ZHAO Yonggang is still subject to the approval by the National Administration of Financial Regulation (the "NAFR").

The biographical details of the above directors were set out in the circular of the Company dated 6 February 2024.

The term of office of Mr. WU Junhao, being a director of the 9th session of the Board of Directors, has expired. The Company would like to thank Mr. WU Junhao for his contributions to the Company made during his period of service.

ELECTION OF SHAREHOLDER REPRESENTATIVE SUPERVISORS OF THE 10TH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Through the votes of the shareholders of the Company at the EGM, the election and re-election of all the shareholder representative supervisor candidates of the 10th session of the board of supervisors of the Company (the "Board of Supervisors") were duly approved by the shareholders of the Company. According to the relevant regulatory requirements, the appointment of Mr. ZHU Yonghong as a shareholder representative supervisor of the 10th session of the Board of Supervisors took effect on the date of the EGM. The appointment qualification of Mr. YUE Lin is still subject to the approval by the NAFR.

The biographical details of the above supervisors were set out in the circular of the Company dated 6 February 2024.

The term of office of Mr. LU Ning, being a shareholder representative supervisor of the 9th session of the Board of Supervisors, has expired. The Company would like to thank Mr. LU Ning for his contributions to the Company made during his period of service.

Until the completion of the election of the new session of the Board of Supervisors, the ninth session of the Board of Supervisors is still required to perform its duties in accordance with relevant laws and regulations as well as the provisions of the articles of association of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN, VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND PRESIDENT

The Company is pleased to announce that the first meeting of the 10th session of the Board of Directors was held on 29 February 2024 and, at the meeting, Mr. FU Fan was elected as the Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. HUANG Dinan was elected as the Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, and Mr. ZHAO Yonggang was appointed as the President.

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE 10TH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors hereby announces that the Audit Committee has been renamed to the Audit and Related Party Transaction Control Committee and the Risk Management and Related Party Transaction Control Committee has been renamed to the Risk Management Committee.

The 10th session of the Board of Directors has five committees, namely the Strategic and Investment Decision-Making & ESG Committee, the Audit and Related Party Transaction Control Committee, the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, the Risk Management Committee and the Technological Innovation and Consumer Rights Protection Committee. The composition of each committee is as follows:

Strategic and Investment Decision-Making & ESG Committee

Chairman: FU Fan (Executive Director)

Other members: CHIN Hung I David (Independent Non-executive Director)

HUANG Dinan (Non-executive Director)
LU Qiaoling (Non-executive Director)

John Robert DACEY (Non-executive Director)

Audit and Related Party Transaction Control Committee

Chairman: LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth (Independent Non-executive Director)
Other members: LO Yuen Man, Elaine (Independent Non-executive Director)

ZHOU Donghui (Non-executive Director)

JIANG Xuping (Independent Non-executive Director)

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Chairman: LIU Xiaodan (Independent Non-executive Director)

Other members: WANG Tayu (Non-executive Director)

CHIN Hung I David (Independent Non-executive Director)

JIANG Xuping (Independent Non-executive Director)

Risk Management Committee

Chairman: ZHAO Yonggang (Executive Director)
Other members: WANG Tayu (Non-executive Director)

LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth (Independent Non-executive Director) LO Yuen Man, Elaine (Independent Non-executive Director)

Technological Innovation and Consumer Rights Protection Committee

Chairman: JIANG Xuping (Independent Non-executive Director)

Other members: CHEN Ran (Non-executive Director)

ZHOU Donghui (Non-executive Director) ZHAO Yonggang (Executive Director)

By Order of the Board
China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd.
FU Fan
Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. FU Fan and Mr. ZHAO Yonggang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. HUANG Dinan, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. CHEN Ran, Mr. ZHOU Donghui, Ms. LU Qiaoling and Mr. John Robert DACEY; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Ms. LIU Xiaodan, Ms. LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth, Ms. LO Yuen Man, Elaine, Mr. CHIN Hung I David and Mr. JIANG Xuping.

* Note: The appointment qualification of Mr. ZHAO Yonggan is subject to the approval by the NAFR.